Being designed to streamline and simplify the smartphone and tablet user interface has been a strength of iOS and iPadOS for some time. The thing is, that choice has sometimes resulted in the ...
On iOS 16 and above, deleted messages aren’t permanently erased. Instead, they are sent to a “Recently Deleted” folder—here you view and restore them. Do note that you only have a 30-day window before ...
Hosted on MSN
How to Recover Deleted Photos from Your iPhone
We’ve all experienced the near-instant regret of accidentally trashing a photo we love. Maybe while deleting a series of bad selfies you got rid of a cherished photo with friends or a screenshot of ...
Maker, meme-r, and unabashed geek, Joe has been writing about technology since starting his career in 2018 at KnowTechie. He's covered everything from Apple to apps and crowdfunding and loves getting ...
Based in rural Minnesota, Brian Burgess worked in IT for 10 years before finding his passion for writing about consumer technology. Brian earned his degree in computer and network technology in 2000.
There are plenty of reasons why you might delete messages from your iPhone: they're sensitive, they're spam, you need to free up space, or you simply want to avoid clutter. Plus, who needs a digital ...
Many users lost important images, mainly after the major iOS update or by mistake. Regardless of the reasons, users can’t access them after the 30-day window or when they don’t have the backup. To ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results